Team

Elijah Goldberg

Elijah Goldberg

Executive Director

Elijah co-founded ImpactMatters with Dean Karlan. He previously co-founded and served as executive director of Walimu, a health nonprofit in Uganda. He received his B.A. in economics from Yale.

egoldberg@impactmatters.org

Michael M. Weinstein

Michael M. Weinstein

President

Michael holds a Ph.D. in economics from M.I.T. and previously served as chief program officer for the Robin Hood Foundation. During the 1990s, he served on the editorial board of The New York Times and as the Times’ economics columnist.

mweinstein@impactmatters.org

Tamsin Chen

Tamsin Chen

Ratings Director

Tamsin leads ImpactMatters process to rate nonprofits. She received her B.A. in International Studies and Economics from Vassar and led the Vassar Haiti Project.

tchen@impactmatters.org

Elizabeth Denault

Elizabeth Denault

Marketing Director

Elizabeth manages the marketing and communications strategy for ImpactMatters. She has a background working with growth stage startups and graduated with a B.A. in Sociology from Ithaca College.

edenault@impactmatters.org

Josh Twersky

Josh Twersky

Dev and Ops Manager

Josh manages fundraising, finances and human resources. He previously worked as a paralegal at Ladas and Parry L.L.P. and as an operations supervisor at SPORTLOGiQ. He received his bachelor's degree from McGill University.

jtwersky@impactmatters.org

Maria Winchell

Maria Winchell

Research Analyst

Maria gathers data and conducts analysis for impact reports. She received her B.A. in Economics and Political and Social Thought from University of Virginia.

mwinchell@impactmatters.org

Stan Pollak

Stan Pollak

Controller

Stan oversees ImpactMatters financial operations. Over a thirty year career at Citigroup, he worked as C.F.O. and Finance Director for multiple business units, most recently Strategy Sourcing and Procurement Services.

spollak@impactmatters.org